What's the meaning of the name drake?

English: from the Old English byname Draca, meaning 'snake' or 'dragon', Middle English Drake, or sometimes from the Old Norse cognate Draki. Both the Old English and the Old Norse forms are from Latin draco 'snake', 'monster'.