Who sang the song day o.?

According to Wikipedia The best-known version was released by Jamaican singer Harry Belafonte in 1956 (originally titled "Banana Boat (Day-O") and later became one of his signature songs

---

Day-O (The Banana Boat Song)" is a traditional Jamaican folk song. The best-known version was released by Jamaican singer Harry Belafonte in 1956 and later became one of his signature songs.