What is super smash brothers for the wii u.?

Super Smash Bros. for Wii U is the fourth major title in the Smash Bros. series of fighting games. It is the home counterpart of Super Smash Bros. for 3DS. Both games feature the same gameplay and characters, but have some distinct modes and stages.