How do you take care of a tulip plant?

Light. All varieties of tulips prefer full sun. Soil. Tulips prefer rich, well-draining soil with a pH that is neutral to slightly acidic. ... Water. Water the bulbs thoroughly immediately after you plant them, but after this withhold watering except during extended dry spells. ... Fertilizer.

---

Set the tulip pot in a 50 to 70 degree (Fahrenheit) location where it can receive full sunlight. Once the soil surface dries, water the tulips. Provide water until moisture drips from the bottom of the pot, then pour off what has drained out. Snip off the flowers after blooming.