What's the scientific name for space?

The solar wind, emanating from the Sun, creates a bubble that extends far past the orbits of the planets, about 8.7 billion miles. This bubble is the heliosphere, shaped like a long wind sock as it moves with the Sun through interstellar space. Beyond the heliosphere is interstellar space.