How heavy is a bar of gold?

Gold bars are sold in a range of sizes, from 1g up to 1 kg. Bars larger than 1Kg, including 100oz and 400oz gold bars are also made, however these are typically reserved only for institutional investors, banks, and investment funds. Bars are weighed in troy ounces, 1 troy ounce is equal to 31.1g

---

Gold bars come in increasing weights starting with a ten gram bar or round of gold. There is a one hundred gram bar that is the most commonly bought and sold then the one kilogram bar that is quite expensive. Commercially the ten kilogram bar is used to trade gold