Can you keep a roly poly as a pet?

A 10-gallon fish tank or similarly sized plastic cage will provide enough for room for several of the critters. Roly-polies are gregarious in the wild and should be kept in groups. Use a tight-fitting screen lid to keep the roly-polies inside, and unauthorized hands and pets outside.