What are the temperature extremes on mars?

The average temperature on Mars is minus 80 degrees Fahrenheit, minus 60 degrees Celsius. In winter, the poles can drop to minus 195 degrees F, minus 125 degrees C. In summer, the equator can reach 70 degrees F, or 20 degrees C, but drop overnight to minus 100 degrees F, minus 73 degrees C.