Did bette davis win an academy award?

Bette Davis has won two academy awards, both for Best Actress. The first was in 1935 for her depiction of a down-and-out actress in Dangerous. Her second came in 1938for her portrayal of a strong-willed 1850s southern belle in Jezebel.