How long does it take for a venus flytrap to open it's mouth again?

With a Venus Flytrap plant, five to twelve days following capture, the trap will reopen to release the leftover exoskeleton. After digesting three to five meals, the trap will no longer capture prey, but will act like a regular plant leaf until it drops off the plant stem.