What is triple sec made of?

The 2 main ingredients in triple sec are alcohol, typically brandy, & sweetener. It also includes essential oils from orange peel and other flavorings such as lemon, grapefruit, and orange blossom, as well as spices like cumin and anise. Triple sec may also contain preservatives.