How long do you cook chicken quarters for?

35 to 40 minutes Preheat the oven to 400 degrees F. Bake the chicken leg quarters or thigh-drumstick pieces, uncovered, for 35 to 40 minutes or until the internal temperature reaches 180 degrees F on an instant-read thermometer.