What is r. p. x. in movie theaters?

RPX stands for Regal Premium Experience, which is supposed to have a better picture and sound quality than IMAX, complete with a giant, IMAX-size screen. The way filmmakers intended with powerful, uncompressed surround sound and bright eye-popping images in 2D and RealD 3D