What does the phrase kitten caboodle mean?

The term was "kit and caboodle" as used by my grandparents and great grandfather in the early 50's. If my toys were in the way, she would say "get the whole kit and caboodle out of here". They were in their 80's and great grandfather 103 at the time. May have been a northern Indiana colloquialism.