Can bubbles expire?

Yes, commercial bubbles start degrading as soon as the bottle is opened. The rate this happens can be within weeks to a year. Even unopened, the solution can develop mold after time. Unopened wedding bubbles should last about 6 months depending on the packaging and can evaporate even sooner.