How does the saying go jack of all trades?

"Jack of all trades, master of none" is a figure of speech that refers to a person who has gained a wide knowledge base in many topics or skills rather than gaining an expertise in one area. It is often used as a compliment.

---

The complete saying is “a jack of all trades is a master of none but far better off than a master of one”.