What is the keystone pipeline?

The Keystone Pipeline System is an oil pipeline system in Canada and the United States, commissioned in 2010 and owned by TC Energy and the Government of Alberta. It runs from Alberta to refineries in Illinois and Texas, oil tank farms and an oil pipeline distribution center in Cushing, Oklahoma.