When was the first christmas song made?

Jesus Refulsit Omnium is often cited as the oldest known Christmas song in the world. Like many of the first Christmas songs, “Jesus Refulsit Omnium” is a Christian hymn. It was written circa the 4th century AD (between 310 – 367 ) by St. Hilary of Poitiers in France.