What is mac mean?

On the computer it means the Macintosh. The Macintosh is a computer designed, manufactured, and sold by Apple Inc. since January 1984. The original Mac is the first successful mass-market all-in-one desktop personal computer to have featured a graphical user interface, built-in screen, and mouse.