What is mario and sonic olympic games?

Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games is a crossover sports and party game developed by Sega. It is the first installment on the Mario & Sonic series. Published by Nintendo in Japan and by Sega in other regions, and released on the Wii in November 2007 and the Nintendo DS handheld in January 2008.