What states don't observe daylight savings time?

The U.S. Department of Transportation is responsible for overseeing DST and the country's time zones. All states but Hawaii and Arizona observe DST. The territories of American Samoa, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands also do not observe DST.

---

All states but Hawaii and Arizona (except the Navajo Nation) observe daylight savings time. The territories of American Samoa, Guam, the Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands also do not observe daylight savings time.