How tall is the average one hundred year-old?

The average adult male starts shrinking at age 28 at a rate of about an eighth of an inch per year. Based on that the average 100 year old male could be nine inches shorter than when he was twenty eight. Adult women shrink at a greater rate but don't start until their late forties