What does the name sue mean?

Susan is a feminine given name, from Persian "Susan" (lily flower), from Egyptian sšn and Coptic shoshen meaning "lotus flower", from Hebrew Shoshana meaning "lily" (in modern Hebrew this also means "rose" and a flower in general), from Greek Sousanna, from Latin Susanna, from Old French Susanne.