What's the book charlotte's web about?

The 1952 children's book Charlotte's Web centers on an unlikely friendship between a pig named Wilbur and Charlotte, a barn spider. Discovering that Wilbur will be slaughter for food, Charlotte starts to weave messages into her webs. The ensuing fame saves Wilbur's life.