What is a sharp tune?

In music, sharp, dièse (French), or diesis (Greek) means higher in pitch. Drop A# *A sharp* tuning iswhere guitar strings are tuned to A# F A# D# G C. In radio. sharp tuning means the current in the receiving apparatus is changed materially by a slight change in the frequency of the received waves