Why do toddlers walk on their toes?

Could be a number of reasons (physical, sensitivity, etc.) for a child to toe walk. If they haven't outgrown it by the age of 3 years, definitely have your child checked by a doctor. Not walking properly by rolling your foot heal to toe can cause problems with your back and other areas.