What is hotter than a ghost pepper?

The Ghost Pepper has a maximum scoville heat rating of about 2 million units. The Carolina Reaper tops out at 2.2 million units of heat. For comparison, Ghost peppers can be 400 times hotter than a jalapeño. The Carolina Reaper can be up to 800 times hotter.