Can chinchillas eat lettuce?

Chinchillas naturally eat grasses, leaves and twigs. Chinchillas' teeth grow continuously throughout their life needing wearing down and keeping at the correct length & shape by eating grass or hay-grass-based chinchilla pellets. Lettuce doesn't have many nutrients so it's not as good for them.