Where is dumbo from?

The origin of Dumbo is unclear. No copies of the original story have ever been found. Based on the story from Walt Disney Productions, released in 1941, storks delivered babies to the circus animals in Florida, however, Dumbo was delivered afterwards while the circus was travelling.

---

The film takes place in a circus setting in Florida, possibly in present-day 1941, and starts with a formation of storks delivering newborn babies to various circus animals.