What does p. b. c. pipe stand for?

A P.V.C. pipe is a pipe made of polyvinyl chloride, also known as polyvinyl. This material is the world's third-most widely produced synthetic plastic polymer. Roughly half of the world's P.V.C. resin manufactured annually is used for producing pipes for municipal and industrial applications.