How do i control inputs on fire stick?

The only way to control TV inputs with a Fire Stick is to go to the settings on the Fire Stick, click on "equipment control", click on "add equipment", and follow the instructions on the screen from there. You can control TV inputs from the main menu of a Fire TV, but not a Fire Stick.