Who is odin?

Odin appears as a prominent god throughout the recorded history of Northern Europe. In Norse mythology he is often associated with wisdom, healing, death, royalty, the gallows, knowledge, war, battle, victory, sorcery, poetry, frenzy, and the runic alphabet, and as the husband of the goddess Frigg.