What is a gifted bee?

Gifted Bees are a special type of bee with improved stats and a buff called a "Gifted Hive Bonus." It improves the performance of the player and/or their bees, similar to badges. Every time the player uses a royal jelly or hatches an egg, they have a 0.4% (1 in 250) chance to get a gifted bee.