What is it called when the sun makes elements?

Nuclear fusion combines hydrogen atoms to produce helium and the energy to keep the sun shining. The three elements lithium, beryllium, and boron are sometimes formed as intermediate products. So, it’s called nuclear fusion that makes the elements.