Can betta fish eat lettuce?

No. Betta fish are carnivores and require foods rich in protein. This means they eat small crustaceans, Bloodworms, Brine Shrimp, Daphnia, Mysis Shrimp, Tubifex Worms, and Mosquito Larvae. They can be given betta pellets or betta flakes as well.