What is a c. t. angiogram?

CT scans are xray based scans, fed through a computerized device which produces more detailed information than plain xrays. Soft internal organs can be seen in detail, unlike plain xray. CT Angios use injected material which shows the anatomy of arteries without puncturing arteries to inject dye.