When was the oklahoma land run?

In 1889, the Oklahoma land run began when federal public domain in Oklahoma opened a two-million-acre region. The Homestead Act of 1862, allowed a legal settler to claim 160 acres of public land. They could receive title after five years living on the land and improving it.