What's chocolate chip cookie?

According to Wikipedia a chocolate chip cookie is a drop cookie featuring chocolate chips as it’s distinguishing ingredient. The traditional recipe starts with a dough composed of butter and both brown and white sugar, semi-sweet chocolate chips and vanilla