Who is y. n. w. melly?

Jamell Maurice Demons, known professionally as YNW Melly, is an American rapper, singer and songwriter from Gifford, Florida. He is best known for his songs "Murder on My Mind" and "Mixed Personalities" featuring Kanye West.