How big is the moon in comparison to the earth?

Difference in Diameters of Earth and Moon A comparison of the diameters of the Earth and the Moon show the former has as diameter of 12,742 km (7,918 mi) and the latter has a diameter of only 3,476 km (2,160 mi). So for an estimate the moon is about a quarter of the size of the earth