Which continuous u. s. state reaches farthest north?

Northwest Angle is the only point in the continental United States that lies north of the 49th Parallel. It is technically part of Minnesota, but it is not connected to the rest of Minnesota by land and, thanks to a mistake by early mapmakers, you can only reach it by travelling through Canada.