What is the blast radius of a grenade?

Five metres’ is a rough figure for “inside that is a Really Bad place to be” - the more area you present to the burst, the worse it gets. Some grenades will pose a risk at longer ranges if you get hit at all, others will sting but probably not cause serious harm at those distances.