Is r. a. d. e. a. word?

R-A-D-E can be found as an obsolete spelling or "road," R-O-A-D, or "rode," R-O-D-E. It's also the Scottish spelling of "raid," elsewhere spelled R-A-I-D. These uses are obscure enough that the status of R-A-D-E as a real English word is a matter of opinion at best.