What animal is steak?

"Steak" usually comes from cows or other Bovine creatures. "Gammon steak" is a ham product, and so comes from pigs.

---

When people say "steak," they usually mean beef, which is meat from the cow. However, you can have any sort of steak, like a tuna steak or bison steak.