What are the three types of precipitation?

Precipitation is the falling of water from the sky in different forms. The main forms include rain, sleet, snow, and hail. Additional forms of precipitation are: Freezing Rain, Drizzle, Sun Shower, Snow Grain, graupel, and Diamond Dust.