What is dwight eisenhower?

From Wikipedia: Dwight David "Ike" Eisenhower (born David Dwight Eisenhower; butrn October 14, 1890 – died March 28, 1969) was an American military officer and statesman who served as the 34th president of the United States from 1953 to 1961.