Does fish oil need to be refrigerated?

Most fish oil capsules can be stored at room temperature when the bottle is sealed , but should be refrigerated after opening it. Otherwise the omega-3 fatty acids found in fish oil can break down due to air, heat, and light.

---

While fish oil capsules can be stored at room temperature, liquid fish oils should always be stored in the refrigerator once opened because the cool temperature slows down oxidation