Did william mckinley have a dog in the white house?

McKinley was president from 1897 to 1901. McKinley did not own a dog while in office. But owned an assortment of other animals, including roosters and a Mexican double-yellow-headed parrot named "Washington Post," according to the Presidential Pet Museum.