What is the mandala effect?

Perhaps you mean Mandela effect. The Mandela effect refers to the phenomenon of splintered collective recollection of historic events. The name comes from the incorrect mass-belief that Nelson Mandela died in prison in the ‘80s. The Berenstain Bears books are another example worth looking into.