Has there ever been a perfect bracket in march madness?

There has never been a verified perfect bracket for the NCAA men's basketball tournament, commonly known as March Madness. The longest verified streak without a loss was by Gregg Nigl in 2019, who correctly picked the first 49 winners before his bracket was busted.